About Wilson Stevens

Testimonials

Over 35 years of 5 star reviews
show all testimonials
May 18th, 2024 Woodland Golf Club Auburndale, MA I will forever be grateful and impressed by the team at Wilson Stevens and their talented band. We had every confidence in Wilson Stevens from our first meeting to the final meeting and then to the celebration itself. As soon as the band played, everyone jumped onto the dance floor and never left. The songs, the upbeat energy, the flair, the style, the hospitality to keep us on our schedule without us even being aware of it all - were all perfect. I wish I could rate you 10+++ -- it was a fabulous experience. I hope we can be dancing with you all again soon! THANK YOU!! Martha S.
May 4th, 2024 DeCordova Museum Lincoln, MA Wilson Stevens was great at guiding our son and his fiancé through the process of picking a band and having the right level of music through the marriage ceremony, cocktails, dinner and the reception. A+ to everyone! Peter D.
April 27th, 2024 Chatham Bars Chatham, MA Hi Cheryl,

What an amazing time we all had on April 27th. Everyone enjoyed the music from the minute they started the second line all the way through the last song with the confetti cannons! Truly, our guests are still talking about it.

Thank you again for being such a great partner and friend for all of our weddings. We are so grateful to everyone at Wilson Stevens.
Andy Y.
February 24th, 2024 The Round Barn Waitsfield, VT Seamless! Very Professional, prompt, easy to work with, easy to understand pricing/contract, and overall, just a friendly/wonderful experience working with Wilson Stevens! So helpful in planning then delivering an amazing evening of wedding entertainment. Joanna Brach
February 3rd, 2024 Five Bridges Inn Rehobeth, MA Good morning Emily, Happy Wednesday :)

What a beautiful celebration for Jordyn + Mike on Saturday!! Their wedding was incredible, and I know they were absolutely delighted with how the day went - the band was absolutely amazing!

A huge thank you for making it seamless and everything they hoped for - I wish I could do all of our weddings with Wilson Stevens!! Looking forward to working with you again soon, have a great week :)
Shannon S.
October 15th, 2023 Royal Sonesta Hotel Cambridge, MA We are so so glad we chose to go with Wilson Stevens for our wedding, and have already recommended you to many people (so many guests have commented on how great our band was)!

Thank you again, for everything!
Dan + Sarah B.
October 14th, 2023 Eastward Ho! Country Club Chatham, MA I am deeply grateful to the Wilson Stevens team and thank you again for offering not only exceptional talent, but also kind professionals who truly understand the spirit of team effort.     Kristyn K.
October 7th, 2023 Mandarin Oriental Boston, MA Hi Katie,

We wanted to pass along our sincere thanks to you and the group for a wonderful Saturday evening, for helping things run smoothly, and for being so flexible with Nick's surprise song. We especially appreciated the help with the production schedule, working with our planner to figure out a rain plan, and on the day of, for coming prepared for all the little things (break music included)!

We had a great time working with you over the past few months, and we will be sure to recommend all of the Wilson Stevens groups to any of our friends getting married in Boston in the future
Nick and Raylin K.
October 1st, 2023 State Room Boston, MA Wilson Stevens has been good to us for all four events in our lives. They are professional and make it all perfect. Heart of the wedding reception!

Gary F.
September 23rd, 2023 The Villa at Ridder Country Club East Bridgewater, MA Justin and the whole WS team! You guys alllll helped me so much with all of the technicalities and details that I wanted in order to really make it special. From the referral of the strings (who were AMAZING), to the sound stuff & the acoustic guitar, to scheduling it all out for my surprise for Shane…The whole night was perfect. Plus, as if Emily wasn’t already talented enough as a vocalist and human, she’s truly a perfect liaison- with incredible people skills and her amazing response time! She made me feel so comfortable and so NOT annoying as a bride :).

Wilson Stevens has always been, and will always be, so special to me for so many reasons. You all did NOT have to be so accommodating, and wonderful, but you were anyway. You really went above and beyond for me and Shane. I’m forever thankful.
Sam D.
September 22nd, 2023 Herreshoff Marine Museum Bristol, RI Hi Katlin,

I just wanted to reach out and thank you so much for making my wedding the best night ever! Your company exceeded my expectations from the organization of the booking process all the way to the performance. I felt like I was at a live concert!
Jessica G.
September 2nd, 2023 Cape Club Sharon, MA Best decision we made was booking with Wilson Stevens! Definitely the highlight of our wedding, and all the guests still talk about how amazing the band was! They kept the dance floor full and did a great job at reading the crowd on what music to play. I would definitely work with Wilson Stevens again and again! Christine C.
August 26th, 2023 Wandby Landing Kennebunk, ME Have not stopped receiving compliments about how good the band was at our wedding. Wilson Stevens was incredibly easy to deal with leading up to our big day and the band itself delivered an absolutely epic performance. Would highly recommend! Ryan B.
August 12th, 2023 Private Residence Newport, RI Don’t think twice. Book them immediately. I don’t say this lightly. I am terrible at decision making. I will research for weeks, sometimes months, and then get overwhelmed by all the choices. When I spoke to Wilson Stevens, I thought they were too good to be true. They were professional, talented, and kind. I listened to dozens of bands, in person and online, but something drew me toward Wilson Stevens. I am also a singer, so I felt a huge pressure choosing a band. I cannot tell you how happy I am that we went with our gut and hired Wilson Stevens. They were with us every step of the way. Harriet M.
August 11th, 2023 Hotel 1620 Plymouth, MA If we could have imagined the perfect wedding reception... this was better! From start to finish, Wilson Stevens was the epitome of professionalism. From initial email communications to the sound at the ceremony, to the absolutely incredible performance at the reception, we couldn't have been happier. Our friends and family are still raving about the reception... when was the last time you heard guests at a wedding call for an encore?! Kelsey R.
August 6th, 2023 Gotham Hall New York, NY The professionalism from the back-of-the house staff to the band, was extraordinary. The band was simply spectacular. 3 outstanding vocalists, backed by 7 professional musicians. They could handle every song you would want to hear. Even though Wilson Stevens is a Boston based company, they will have their bands travel. I'd put them up against any of the "big shot" NYC wedding bands. Lesley L.
July 8th, 2023 Wequassett Resort & Golf Club Harwich, MA We want to extend our heartfelt gratitude for your incredible performance on our wedding day, Saturday, July 8, 2023. Thanks to you and the band, our wedding was an absolute success, and we couldn't have asked for a more stellar event. From the moment we began planning our Cape Cod wedding from San Francisco, we were impressed by your professionalism and expertise. The months of research, vendor interviews, and backchanneling through wedding industry contacts led us to you, and we were absolutely thrilled when we secured your services. Throughout the planning process, Tim, Cheryl, and Emily's guidance put us at ease, and we could fully enjoy our entire wedding week, which was an invaluable gift. James and Jacqueline M.
July 1st, 2023 Ocean Cliff Hotel & Resort Newport, RI The band was polished, professional, and fun to be around. All of our dealings with Wilson Stevens were prompt, straightforward, and made the process as easy as possible. I will be forever grateful for you, the musicians and the management.

Thank you again!
Liz D.
June 25th, 2023 Granite Links Quincy, MA Hi Justin,

I wanted to thank you and the members of the band for SUCH an amazing experience on Sunday. You were so great to work with - so communicative - and the band was INCREDIBLE. I got so many compliments from my guests. I've attended several weddings this past year and you guys were by far the best. It really made the wedding special!
Gabriella O.
June 3rd, 2023 Nantucket Yacht Club Nantucket, MA I would recommend Wilson Stevens to anyone who is looking for professionalism, organization, exceptional talent, and the energy to make a party take off. Everyone was on the dance floor, everyone was singing, and everyone had a blast.

Thank you for delivering on the promise of a great event! I wish the band continued success and all the best to all of you at Wilson Stevens.

Pat B.
June 2nd, 2023 Private Residence Sandwich, MA Hi Cheryl

Thank you for your email and the wonderful news! You were the only vendor we worked with that offered to refund a deposit based on a rebooking. On behalf of the family, we are very grateful.

It is always a pleasure to work with Wilson Stevens. Have a great wedding season.
Laura B.
May 28th, 2023 Ocean Cliff Newport, RI We were so very pleased with the entire process leading up to the event. Everyone we interacted with at Wilson Stevens was wonderful, from pre-booking with Tim through the final call and emails with Emily. We are more than thrilled! A+++


Susan, Anna & Kenny C.
May 20th, 2023 Boston Harbor Hotel Boston, MA Hi Justin,

This whole experience was so wonderful and the band just absolutely crushed it! They were absolutely amazing and our guests were blown away - as were we! Please pass along our thanks the band and thank YOU for all your help and communication during the planning. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it all!
Allie D.
May 12th, 2023 Shepherd’s Run South Kingston, RI What an incredible day for Libby + Brian on Friday!! A huge thank you again for making it seamless and everything they hoped for -- and please give my sincere thanks to your team and the band members - everyone in your organization is incredible, and an absolute delight to work with. The guests could not say enough wonderful things.

Shannon S.
February 18th, 2023 The Riverview Simsbury, CT This was a wonderful experience in every way. Your customer service is extremely professional and efficient! And the band was exceptional in every way. The entertainment made the evening!! We received endless compliments regarding the band. Thank you again for all of your help. Cathy S.
January 14th, 2023 Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston, MA Hi Cheryl,

This is Joy. My daughter’s wedding was last Saturday, January 14 at the Fairmont Copley. All I can say is WOW WOW WOW!!!!! The band was extremely impressive to say the least! What a first class performance by all the musicians! People are still talking about it.

They nailed the Father/daughter dance too! They EXCEEDED our expectations. I want another event just to hear them again. Our family thanks you from the bottom of our hearts. You made our daughter’s wedding a dream come true. Please forward this to your entire staff.
Joy H.
January 7th, 2023 Boston Public Library Boston, MA Justin and Katlin,

We can’t thank you enough for all your help in the process of booking, choosing our band and planning the event. We have been getting endless compliments. The music was perfect and they were so talented and entertaining. We’ve seen a lot of wedding bands this year and they were the first that really engaged with the audience and everyone loved it. They were also so great with the MCing during dinner and the first dance. 6 out of 5 stars! We literally didn’t stop dancing the entire night! Our wedding was truly a dream come true and so much fun.
Max and Kristin G.
December 31st, 2022 Alpine Country Club Cranston, RI Cheryl, I’ve been meaning to contact you. Thanks so much and thank everyone from Wilson Stevens and the band. They literally made the whole wedding. So outstanding. So worth it. It was wonderful working with all of you!! Cindy P.
December 10th, 2022 Peabody Essex Museum Salem, MA Everyone at Wilson Stevens Productions was very responsive and worked well with our other vendors and the venue staff. We loved working with you. All of the members were so talented and friendly too. They really felt the crowd out and tuned their energy, engagement, and talent to what was needed. Krystyna H.
December 3rd, 2022 Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel Boston, MA I had a wonderful experience working with Wilson Stevens. So happy we hired you. You were always super quick to respond to any of my needs, emails or phone calls. And the band…what can I say...they were amazing!
I had a few people tell me they didn't know when the band had taken a break, because they sounded so much like the original songs. Everyone loved them!
Courtney Wallack
November 19th, 2022 Alden Castle Brookline, MA The band was our number one priority for the night and boy did you deliver!!!! Our guests came from near and far and have heard many wedding bands and I can’t tell you how many people told us they wished they had them in their areas. You run an A PLUS operation! When my other daughter gets married you will be the first call we make. Thank you for making Lisa's dream wedding come true! Marci B.
November 12th, 2022 Belle Mer Newport, RI Wilson Stevens was incredible - they took note of all of our requests, provided detailed information before the wedding date, and the performances were even better than we imagined! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a seamless and incredibly memorable experience!!! Courtney N.
November 12th, 2022 Encore Casino Boston, MA I tell anyone who asks— and there are many— that we always work with Wilson Stevens— because we know we’ll always have an awesome band. This past weekend was no exception.

Thanks again, and looking forward to the next time!
Sarah M., Pan-Mass Challenge
October 29th, 2022 Blithewold Mansion Bristol, RI Over a year later, people still come up to Nicole and I to tell us how amazing the band was at our reception!! Justin and Kaitlin were so easy to work with during the planning process which stretched over Covid, and when the day finally arrived, the band brought the house! All of our guests were on the dance floor and never left. It really was one of those nights you wished would never end. The band was so talented and everything was so professional - an 11/10! Max C.
October 15th, 2022 Southern Vermont Arts Center Manchester, VT We seriously cannot thank you and your team enough. You were an absolute pleasure to work with, and we could not be more grateful. Based on the number of people who asked about our band, we expect to be attending MANY more weddings featuring the Wilson Stevens crew.

Again, we sincerely thank you and your team for bringing the perfect energy to our celebration. Wishing you all the best and thanks again!!
Elliot & Taylor S.
October 14th, 2022 The Nantucket Inn Nantucket, MA I can't say enough about working with Wilson Stevens - they were incredibly responsive, attentive and professional throughout the year or so we worked together leading up to our wedding. The team went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect wedding band experience. Julia D.
October 9th, 2022 Newport Beach House Middletown, RI I just wanted to shoot over a quick thank you for all of your help to make last weekend epic! Everything from start to finish was perfect and people can’t stop talking about how insanely great the band was!! Caitlyn & Tim D.
September 24th, 2022 Connecticut Convention Center Hartford, CT I can’t even begin to tell you what an absolute pleasure it has been these past 10 years that I have been involved in working with you guys. You all have been beyond fabulous and year after year knock it out of the park!

Many many thanks to you all and see you again soon!
Brenda C., Philanthropy Officer- Saint Francis Hospital
September 17th, 2022 Nantucket Yacht Club Nantucket, MA Just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for helping us plan and execute our dream night. The band was the biggest highlight of the evening - every guest we’ve talked to has mentioned them. Our goal was to be able to dance and sing and they took it to another level.

Thank you so much for keeping me sane, incorporating all of our wishes, and for being the absolute best.
Sarah W.
September 4th, 2022 Museum of Science Boston, MA You were amazing to work with. It was beyond our wildest dreams - everything was absolutely perfect. We can’t stop talking about how beautifully everything came together. We are so grateful. Sam K.
August 13th, 2022 Children’s Museum Boston, MA Thanks to Cheryl, Katlin, Tim, and the rest of your operation for everything. It was really a pleasure, and ease, to work with your company. It all worked out so great.

Amy K.
July 30th, 2022 Dexter’s Inn Sunapee, NH Wilson Stevens staff were organized and great communicators throughout the process ensuring that the band was prepared for their performance to cater to our personal music tastes, wedding schedule and our wedding’s unique needs. They have clearly done a lot of weddings as their song list, wedding reception schedule recommendations and communication planning were super helpful as we built out our schedule for our wedding day. Chris B.
July 22nd, 2022 Olio Peabody, MA From the very beginning, Justin was so patient with our questions and so timely. He was wonderful to work with as was Katlin and all others we interacted with. Jessica F.
July 2nd, 2022 Newagen Seaside Inn Southport, ME Hi Justin,

Thank you so, so much again for everything that you and the whole Wilson Stevens team did to make our wedding so much fun! The band was everything we could have possibly asked for in our wedding band. On top of that, Wilson Stevens was our favorite - and easiest - vendor to work with. You were responsive, super flexible, and it felt like you were genuinely invested in making our wedding a success.
Kevin and Grace S.
June 10th, 2022 Wequassett Resort Harwich Port, MA Hi Justin!
 
It is great as always working with your team. The band was absolutely fabulous and kept everyone on the dance floor. I appreciate your team’s flexibility and working with us on all the complex logistics in the lead-up to this event.
 
Until next time!
Tasha B.
May 21st, 2022 Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods, NH Thank you again for everything! This has been such an easy process to organize everything! Thank you for being part of our day and for making it so amazing! I really can’t express my thanks enough!  Mary D.
May 15th, 2022 Belle Mer Newport, RI Thank you for being so accommodating when we decided to postpone. I can’t say enough great things about the band and Wilson Stevens company as a whole. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know getting married. Nicole & Joey M.
April 23rd, 2022 Popponesset Inn New Seabury, MA From start to finish, we are SO impressed with the professionalism of the entire team at Wilson Stevens Productions. Sarah I.
February 26th, 2022 State Room Boston, MA Wilson Stevens truly understands how stressed a bride is before a wedding and they make a point to respond quickly and thoroughly. Communication was amazing! Brittany H.
January 15th, 2022 The Intercontinental Hotel Boston, MA I simply cannot say enough. When we booked you 3 years ago, we did so because we heard you perform a year earlier and my niece's wedding. Who knew what was coming down the pike...Throughout all the postponements and changes, you made everything easy. I have heard so many stories of bands gouging people for re-bookings and difficulties organizing, but each time I called you graciously accommodated me.

I cannot thank you enough for making our dream night come true! Be well and I hope to have you playing at future events!
Susan D.
Kathy WilsonPresidentbio >
Tim WilsonVice Presidentbio >
Justin WilsonGeneral Managerbio >
Cheryl DeSalvoOffice Managerbio >
Katlin FlorinDirector of Client Relationsbio >
Larry JacksonVice President of Artist Managementbio >
Penni LayneVice President of Artist Developmentbio >
Scott ThielDigital Marketing Managerbio >
Jessica NathaniaOperations Directorbio >
Emily LutherClient Liasionbio >
Katie SwannClient Liasionbio >
BoomerFood & Beverage Directorbio >
Awards & Press
We’d love to hear from you. Give us a call at 978.256.0360 or email us. e-mail us Wilson Stevens Productions
Copyright © 2024 Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
71 Commercial Street, #167, Boston, MA 02109 | Website Design by Verse Media
Bostons Best Winner Weddingwire Couples Choice Style Me Pretty Little Black Book Member The Knot Best of Weddings Boston Music Awards Winner