About Wilson Stevens

Testimonials

Over 35 years of 5 star reviews
show all testimonials
January 14th, 2023 Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston, MA Hi Cheryl,

This is Joy. My daughter’s wedding was last Saturday, January 14 at the Fairmont Copley. All I can say is WOW WOW WOW!!!!! The band was extremely impressive to say the least! What a first class performance by all the musicians! People are still talking about it.

They nailed the Father/daughter dance too! They EXCEEDED our expectations. I want another event just to hear them again. Our family thanks you from the bottom of our hearts. You made our daughter’s wedding a dream come true. Please forward this to your entire staff.
Joy H.
January 7th, 2023 Boston Public Library Boston, MA Justin and Katlin,

We can’t thank you enough for all your help in the process of booking, choosing our band and planning the event. We have been getting endless compliments. The music was perfect and they were so talented and entertaining. We’ve seen a lot of wedding bands this year and they were the first that really engaged with the audience and everyone loved it. They were also so great with the MCing during dinner and the first dance. 6 out of 5 stars! We literally didn’t stop dancing the entire night! Our wedding was truly a dream come true and so much fun.
Max and Kristin G.
December 31st, 2022 Alpine Country Club Cranston, RI Cheryl, I’ve been meaning to contact you. Thanks so much and thank everyone from Wilson Stevens and the band. They literally made the whole wedding. So outstanding. So worth it. It was wonderful working with all of you!! Cindy P.
December 10th, 2022 Peabody Essex Museum Salem, MA Everyone at Wilson Stevens Productions was very responsive and worked well with our other vendors and the venue staff. We loved working with you. All of the members were so talented and friendly too. They really felt the crowd out and tuned their energy, engagement, and talent to what was needed. Krystyna H.
December 3rd, 2022 Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel Boston, MA I had a wonderful experience working with Wilson Stevens. So happy we hired you. You were always super quick to respond to any of my needs, emails or phone calls. And the band…what can I say...they were amazing!
I had a few people tell me they didn't know when the band had taken a break, because they sounded so much like the original songs. Everyone loved them!
Courtney Wallack
November 19th, 2022 Alden Castle Brookline, MA The band was our number one priority for the night and boy did you deliver!!!! Our guests came from near and far and have heard many wedding bands and I can’t tell you how many people told us they wished they had them in their areas. You run an A PLUS operation! When my other daughter gets married you will be the first call we make. Thank you for making Lisa's dream wedding come true! Marci B.
November 12th, 2022 Belle Mer Newport, RI Wilson Stevens was incredible - they took note of all of our requests, provided detailed information before the wedding date, and the performances were even better than we imagined! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a seamless and incredibly memorable experience!!! Courtney N.
November 12th, 2022 Encore Casino Boston, MA I tell anyone who asks— and there are many— that we always work with Wilson Stevens— because we know we’ll always have an awesome band. This past weekend was no exception.

Thanks again, and looking forward to the next time!
Sarah M., Pan-Mass Challenge
October 29th, 2022 Blithewold Mansion Bristol, RI Over a year later, people still come up to Nicole and I to tell us how amazing the band was at our reception!! Justin and Kaitlin were so easy to work with during the planning process which stretched over Covid, and when the day finally arrived, the band brought the house! All of our guests were on the dance floor and never left. It really was one of those nights you wished would never end. The band was so talented and everything was so professional - an 11/10! Max C.
October 15th, 2022 Southern Vermont Arts Center Manchester, VT We seriously cannot thank you and your team enough. You were an absolute pleasure to work with, and we could not be more grateful. Based on the number of people who asked about our band, we expect to be attending MANY more weddings featuring the Wilson Stevens crew.

Again, we sincerely thank you and your team for bringing the perfect energy to our celebration. Wishing you all the best and thanks again!!
Elliot & Taylor S.
October 14th, 2022 The Nantucket Inn Nantucket, MA I can't say enough about working with Wilson Stevens - they were incredibly responsive, attentive and professional throughout the year or so we worked together leading up to our wedding. The team went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect wedding band experience. Julia D.
October 9th, 2022 Newport Beach House Middletown, RI I just wanted to shoot over a quick thank you for all of your help to make last weekend epic! Everything from start to finish was perfect and people can’t stop talking about how insanely great the band was!! Caitlyn & Tim D.
September 24th, 2022 Connecticut Convention Center Hartford, CT I can’t even begin to tell you what an absolute pleasure it has been these past 10 years that I have been involved in working with you guys. You all have been beyond fabulous and year after year knock it out of the park!

Many many thanks to you all and see you again soon!
Brenda C., Philanthropy Officer- Saint Francis Hospital
September 17th, 2022 Nantucket Yacht Club Nantucket, MA Just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for helping us plan and execute our dream night. The band was the biggest highlight of the evening - every guest we’ve talked to has mentioned them. Our goal was to be able to dance and sing and they took it to another level.

Thank you so much for keeping me sane, incorporating all of our wishes, and for being the absolute best.
Sarah W.
September 4th, 2022 Museum of Science Boston, MA You were amazing to work with. It was beyond our wildest dreams - everything was absolutely perfect. We can’t stop talking about how beautifully everything came together. We are so grateful. Sam K.
August 13th, 2022 Children’s Museum Boston, MA Thanks to Cheryl, Katlin, Tim, and the rest of your operation for everything. It was really a pleasure, and ease, to work with your company. It all worked out so great.

Amy K.
July 30th, 2022 Dexter’s Inn Sunapee, NH Wilson Stevens staff were organized and great communicators throughout the process ensuring that the band was prepared for their performance to cater to our personal music tastes, wedding schedule and our wedding’s unique needs. They have clearly done a lot of weddings as their song list, wedding reception schedule recommendations and communication planning were super helpful as we built out our schedule for our wedding day. Chris B.
July 22nd, 2022 Olio Peabody, MA From the very beginning, Justin was so patient with our questions and so timely. He was wonderful to work with as was Katlin and all others we interacted with. Jessica F.
July 2nd, 2022 Newagen Seaside Inn Southport, ME Hi Justin,

Thank you so, so much again for everything that you and the whole Wilson Stevens team did to make our wedding so much fun! The band was everything we could have possibly asked for in our wedding band. On top of that, Wilson Stevens was our favorite - and easiest - vendor to work with. You were responsive, super flexible, and it felt like you were genuinely invested in making our wedding a success.
Kevin and Grace S.
June 10th, 2022 Wequassett Resort Harwich Port, MA Hi Justin!
 
It is great as always working with your team. The band was absolutely fabulous and kept everyone on the dance floor. I appreciate your team’s flexibility and working with us on all the complex logistics in the lead-up to this event.
 
Until next time!
Tasha B.
May 21st, 2022 Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods, NH Thank you again for everything! This has been such an easy process to organize everything! Thank you for being part of our day and for making it so amazing! I really can’t express my thanks enough!  Mary D.
May 15th, 2022 Belle Mer Newport, RI Thank you for being so accommodating when we decided to postpone. I can’t say enough great things about the band and Wilson Stevens company as a whole. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know getting married. Nicole & Joey M.
April 23rd, 2022 Popponesset Inn New Seabury, MA From start to finish, we are SO impressed with the professionalism of the entire team at Wilson Stevens Productions. Sarah I.
February 26th, 2022 State Room Boston, MA Wilson Stevens truly understands how stressed a bride is before a wedding and they make a point to respond quickly and thoroughly. Communication was amazing! Brittany H.
February 12th, 2022 Woodstock Inn & Resort Woodstock, VT Working with you was such a joy - you are true professionals and made the process so incredibly easy. Thank you for everything! We are so thrilled.
Juliana M.
January 15th, 2022 The Intercontinental Hotel Boston, MA I simply cannot say enough. When we booked you 3 years ago, we did so because we heard you perform a year earlier and my niece's wedding. Who knew what was coming down the pike...Throughout all the postponements and changes, you made everything easy. I have heard so many stories of bands gouging people for re-bookings and difficulties organizing, but each time I called you graciously accommodated me.

I cannot thank you enough for making our dream night come true! Be well and I hope to have you playing at future events!
Susan D.
December 18th, 2021 The Intercontinental Hotel Boston, MA We had to reschedule multiple times because of COVID. Justin and his team were so fast to respond, and WS was definitely our most accommodating vendor by far! Ben S.
October 10th, 2021 The Starting Gate at Great Horse Hampden, MA Katlin was really easy to work with and extremely responsive. Even on the day of the wedding, we had a question about whether or not we needed a stage set up for the band, and Katlin called almost immediately after I emailed her.

We were so impressed with Wilson Stevens throughout the entire process. Thank you for being great communicators and letting us know what we needed to do to have the best experience.
Reagan T.
September 25th, 2021 The Wequasett Resort Chatham, MA It has always been a pleasure working with you and your bands over the years. Anytime a client tells us that they have contracted through Wilson Stevens, we know that is one less thing we need to worry about on the day of the wedding. Thank you for maintaining that level of confidence through the years. Kalson P., Director Of Catering and Conference Services
Sept 25th, 2021 Wentworth Lodge Portland, ME A big shoutout to Wilson Stevens. They are an incredibly professional and trustworthy company. We had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID, and they seamlessly helped us navigate that process. This is the company I recommend to any of my friends or family getting married now. Reliability is such a key part to the wedding process and we felt such peace of mind knowing that we had Wilson Stevens backing up our band on our wedding day Jory K.
June 19th, 2021 Wadsworth Mansion Middletown, CT Justin, Katlin, and Cheryl were all incredible! Very responsive, and incredibly flexible throughout the pandemic, FOUR different wedding dates, and many changes to the contract. We are so grateful that they were so easy to work with. Laura D.
June 6th, 2021 The State Room Boston, MA WS was amazing! With all the COVID restriction changes they were so supportive and understanding. Tim Wilson told us not to worry they would accommodate anything we needed, a smaller band, a DJ or cancel the contract and they would refund our money! They are a company of integrity, honesty, and professionalism and we highly recommend them. Walter M.
June 5th, 2021 Waterfront Pavilion at Bristol Harbor Bristol, RI It was SUCH a pleasure working with your team - Justin has been exceptional as we navigated the pandemic and Katlin's thoroughness and organization enabled the day to go off without a glitch! The team was responsive and answered every question we had along the way. Working with your team was one of the easiest and worry-free parts of our wedding! Addie D.
June 5th, 2021 Tarry A While Resort Bridgton, ME Hands down would recommend Wilson Stevens to any and everyone who is looking for the perfect wedding band. I don't think you'll find another company who has perfected both the service and talent aspect in the way that they have. Probably the most accommodating and responsive vendor we worked with! Even amidst the craziness of COVID & rescheduling, they made the process seamless and were so supportive along the way. I can't say enough about the fabulous team. Kelsey G.
May 2, 2021 Valley Rock Inn and Mountain Club Sloatsburg, NY As always your company is wonderful to work with. Thank you for helping make the wedding spectacular! Andrea S.
April 24, 2021 New England Aquarium Boston, MA Thank you so much, Tim. You and your company have been so accommodating throughout this covid ordeal. We can't tell you how much we appreciate it-- we will recommend you far and wide, whenever we have the chance. Lindsey A.
February 18, 2021 The Sagamore Bolton Landing, NY We had such a great experience working with the Wilson Stevens in planning our 2021 wedding. Due to the Pandemic we are unable to have our dream wedding as planned and had to cancel our band. Justin was beyond accommodating and understanding of our situation and immediately answered us upon our cancellation request. Throughout the entire planning process they have been the easiest vendor to work with by far. I would highly recommend their services to any future couples. We are looking forward to hopefully working with them in the future! Kaitlyn C.
December 5, 2020 Osterville Historical Society Osterville, MA Working with the Wilson Stevens production company was the easiest and most enjoyable process while wedding planning! Justin and his team made everything from picking bands to booking easy and seamless. Unfortunately, I was not able to have the wedding I had originally planned due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Justin was so easy and quick to respond to my emails with concerns and eventually my cancellation. I would always recommend them and hope maybe in the future to use them again! Elisabeth W.
October 7, 2020 Newport Vineyards Middletown, RI I knew when I hired Wilson Stevens that I would be getting fantastic entertainment as all the best events I’ve attended have always been with one of their bands, but what I didn’t know was what a first class company I would be working with. It is a family run business and that’s exactly what they make you feel like, one of the family. Tim, Justin and Cheryl always made themselves available and responded to each and every question or concern expeditiously and with compassion. Unfortunately our event had to be postponed multiple times because of Covid but they were always there to do whatever they could to make things work. When we had to finally cancel there were no questions asked and they sent a refund the next day. I would highly recommend them to everyone and look forward to booking them in the future. Margie L.
September 27, 2020 Crane Estate Ipswich, MA The entire Wilson Stevens staff was a pleasure to work with as we had to rearrange our wedding plans due to COVID. Everyone was supportive, collaborative, and understanding as we had to make changes and we felt fully supported throughout the entire experience. Rachel L.
August 22, 2020 Inn at Mountain View Farm East Burke, VT You guys were so helpful and professional and friendly. The easiest part of planning a wedding in a pandemic! I’m sure a few of my engaged friends will be contacting you…hopefully we’ll see you at a few 2021 weddings. Thank you!!! Hanna W.
August 14, 2020 Belle Mer Newport, RI We didn’t have the opportunity to have one of Wilson Stevens’ bands play at our wedding due to the pandemic, However our experience with them has been so easy throughout the planning process. They were compassionate and genuine when we had to pull the plug on our wedding, making the refund process fair without hesitation. Highly recommend, very important to work with people when planning big moments. Shoutout to Justin and Cheryl!
Lauren T.
August 7, 2020 The Bohlin Newport, RI I don’t often leave reviews but felt inclined to share our experience with Wilson Stevens. We booked Groovin’ You to perform at our wedding – originally scheduled for October 2020. Once COVID hit and it gradually became clear that our October date wasn’t going to happen as planned, we started reaching out to our vendors. Wilson Stevens could not have been easier to work with or more amicable – truly class acts through and through. In the middle of a stressful time for all parties, it was heartening to see a company conduct itself with such compassion. Not sure when we’ll get a chance to reschedule the wedding festivities, but when we do, we’ll be going with Wilson Stevens for our entertainment. I’d recommend them to anyone and everyone – world-class folks. Brendan M.
July 25, 2020 York Golf & Tennis Club York, ME Wilson Stevens has been phenomenal to work with! We were originally supposed to get married in July 2020 but had to postpone to July 2021 due to Covid-19. Tim and his whole team have been so helpful during this stressful time, and made it so easy for us to switch our date. No questions asked and no additional fees. We're so looking forward to having Encore perform at our wedding! Sara Z.
June 18, 2020 Saltwater Farm Vineyard Stonington, CT COVID-19 really made this wedding tough to plan. Wilson Stevens was one of the easiest vendors to work with throughout the process, which really took the stress off of us. A few days before the wedding we realized that we couldn’t have all five band members perform until 10 PM so we jumped on the phone with Justin, and made an adjustment on the fly based on his recommendations. It worked perfectly, and our guests were still talking about how good the band was the next day. Chris & Paige C.
June 7, 2020 The Bohlin Newport, RI I cannot recommend Wilson Stevens enough!! I am a 2020 bride dealing with the headache of moving our wedding to 2021 due to COVID19 and Wilson Stevens has been overly helpful and understanding during these difficult times. I'm so glad to have Wilson Stevens on my vendor team because not only did they move our wedding date without any fuss or issues, they were consoling and sympathetic and expressed their support and sympathy for 2020 brides who are dealing with the frustration and anxiety of having to move our weddings to 2021. You will not regret having Wilson Stevens on your side, they'll go above and beyond to accommodate no matter what issue you are faced with! Lindsey T.
June 3, 2020 Cliff House Cape Neddick, ME Wilson Stevens have been great! We had to reschedule our June 2020 wedding twice, and both times they were extremely understanding and helpful in moving our booking. We originally booked Splash!, but they weren't going to be available for our first reschedule. Justin was extremely supportive in finding an alternate available option that would give us a similar vibe. Unfortunately, we had to reschedule again and were able to rebook Splash! All of this was at no cost and we were able to roll over our deposit. Marc N.
May 29, 2020 Bourne Farm Falmouth, MA THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Honestly of all the vendors we have running - you all have been the most prompt / responsive / willing to work with us through these times.

Can't say how much I appreciate it - keeps me sane.
Laura Shen
May 13, 2020 Linekin Bay Resort Boothbay Harbor, ME Hi Tim,

Thank you again for everything. You’ve been by far the best vendor we’ve worked with. And you restored our faith in businesses/vendors during this trying time for our family.
Carlen Rowan and Mike F.
April 8, 2020 Welch Allen Lodge Skaneatlis, NY We signed a contract for The Wilson Stevens company to provide the band for our daughters wedding this May 2020. Unfortunately due to the pandemic we had to cancel. Despite the typical cancellation policy they have, they did not even blink an eye and immediately offered to return every dollar of our deposit. That just reinforced that we are dealing with quality people. We have attended functions with their bands that we were really impressed with and that is how we got started with them initially. Great company, great bands! Jeff M.
Kathy WilsonPresidentbio >
Tim WilsonVice Presidentbio >
Justin WilsonGeneral Managerbio >
Cheryl DeSalvoOffice Managerbio >
Katlin FlorinDirector of Client Relationsbio >
Larry JacksonVice President of Artist Managementbio >
Penni LayneVice President of Artist Developmentbio >
Jessica NathaniaOperations Directorbio >
Scott ThielDigital Marketing Managerbio >
Jen HoytArtist Relationsbio >
Awards & Press
We’d love to hear from you. Give us a call at 978.256.0360 or email us. e-mail us Wilson Stevens Productions
Copyright © 2023 Wilson Stevens Productions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
71 Commercial Street, #167, Boston, MA 02109 | Website Design by Verse Media
Bostons Best Winner Weddingwire Couples Choice Style Me Pretty Little Black Book Member The Knot Best of Weddings Boston Music Awards Winner